bpac logo

In 2019 Lok Sabha elections there are 78 candidates contesting in 3 Bengaluru city Parliamentary Constituencies including 2 incumbent MPs. From amongst this onerous list we have identified SIX candidates for endorsement.

The endorsement process consisted of on an exhaustive review of the following:

  • Performance as MP, Union & state Minister, MLA, MLC through constituency and expert opinion survey undertaken by B.PAC
  • Details of Assets & legal cases (as per affidavits filed with the EC and search of publicly available information)
  • Alignment with citizens' perception of key issues affecting their constituencies based on Constituency survey of 890 citizens in Bengaluru.
  • Application of B.PAC Evaluation criteria

The key criteria encompassed a number of metrics from political experience, parliamentary effectiveness, local /grass roots impact, engagement with social issues, commitment to good governance and fresh ideas for change.

B.PAC Endorsed Candidates in Bangalore Parliamentary Constituencies

  • PC NO & NAME
  • 24 - Bangalore North

    D V Sadananda Gowda

    Krishna Byre Gowda

  • 25 - Bangalore Central

    P C Mohan

    Rizwan Arshad

  • 26 - Bangalore South

    L S Tejasvi Surya

    B K Hari Prasad