With an intent to promote civic literacy and galvanise an engaged and informed citizenry, the initiative creates awareness among the citizens about the 27 Bengaluru Urban constituencies prior to Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023. Under this initiative, politically relevant information about the constituencies have been collated and presented in a simple format, enabling the citizens to know their constituencies better in terms of history, voter demographics, population, past MLAs, etc.

The initiative is an essential stride towards elevating civic literacy and promoting greater participation in democracy throughout Bengaluru. Know Your Constituency not only empowers citizens with knowledge about their constituencies but also helps them take charge of their locality while cultivating a heightened sense of ownership and responsibility.

Click to know Assembly Constituency wise mapping of BBMP 243 Ward Names