



Analysis of candidates criminal records Bengaluru city Assembly Constituencies

Bengaluru city Assembly Constituencies Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 May 2018

Sl No	Assembly Constituency	Candidate Name	Party	No. of cases	Charges
1	K R Puram	B A Basavraja	INC	1	Cheating, forgery, landgrabbing, criminal conspiracy, unlawful assembly
2	Yeshwantpura	T N Javaarayi Gowda	JD-S	3	Forgery, false evidence, unlawful assembly, criminal trespass, criminal intimidation, intentional insult to provoke breach of peace, voluntarily causing hurt by dangerous weapons
3	Rajarajeshwari Nagara	Munirathna	INC	3	Cheating attempt to suicide, kidnapping, fraud, criminal conspiracy, receiving property taken by war, wearing garb of public servant with fraudulent intent
4	Rajarajeshwari Nagara	Muniraju Gowda PM	ВЈР	3	Insult to provoke breach of peace, criminal intimidation, assault of woman, wrongful restraint, trespass, unlawful assembly
5	Malleshwaram	Dr. Ashwath Narayan CN	BJP	1	Bribery, disobedience to order duly promulgated by public servant.
6	Hebbal	Hanumante Gowda	JD-S	1	Forgery, breach of trust, cheating, criminal conspiracy
7	Sarvagna Nagar	M N Reddy	ВЈР	5	Criminal Trespass, cheating, rioting, unlawful assembly, Intentional insult with intent to provoke breach of the peace s guilty of offence committed in prosecution of common object, voluntarily causing





Analysis of candidates criminal records Bengaluru city Assembly Constituencies

Bengaluru city Assembly Constituencies Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 May 2018

					hurt by dangerous weapons or means
8	Sarvagna Nagar	Prithvi Reddy	AAP	1	Public nuisance, Assault or criminal force to deter public servant from
					discharge of his duty
9	CV Raman Nagar	Mohan Dasari	AAP	1	Unlawful assembly, rioting, wrongful restraint
10	Shivajinagara	Katta Subramanya Naidu	ВЈР	4	Cheating, forgery criminal conspiracy, money laundering, bribery, undue influence at elections
11	Shivajinagara	R Roshan Baig	INC	1	Not available
12	Rajajinagara	H M Krishnamurthy	JD-S	1	Forgery, Criminal Trespass
13	Govindraja Nagara	V Somanna	ВЈР	1	Breach of trust, cheating, forgery,
14	Vijayanagara	Priyakrishna	INC	1	Land grabbing
15	Chamarajapete	B Z Zameer Ahmed	INC	1	Rash driving, Causing hurt by act endangering life or personal safety of others., causing death by negligence
16	Padmanabhanagara	R. Ashoka	BJP	2	Cheating, corruption
17	Padmanabhanagara	V K Gopal	JD-S	2	Not available
18	BTM Layout	K Devadas	JD-S	4	Criminal intimidation, Waging war against an Asiatic Power in alliance with the Government of India, false statement made in declaration which is by law receivable as evidence, theft
19	Jayanagar	Ravikrishna Reddy	INDP	1	Unlawful assembly, rioting, wrongful restraint.
20	Mahadevapura	Aravind Limbavali	BJP	1	Rioting, unlawful assembly
21	Bangalore South	R.K Ramesh	INC	2	Unlawful assembly, voluntarily causing hurt, criminal intimidation,
22	K R Puram	Nandiesha Reddy N S	ВЈР	13	Extortion, forgery, cheating, criminal trespass, criminal intimidation,





Analysis of candidates criminal records

Bengaluru city Assembly Constituencies Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 May 2018

					insult to provoke breach of the peace, use of criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty, criminal conspiracy, Threat of injury to induce person to refrain from applying for protection to public servant
23	Bangalore South	R Prabhakara Reddy	JD-S	8	Wrongful restraint, criminal trespass, insult to provoke breach of peace, criminal intimidation
24	Mahadevapura	B R Bhaskar Prasad	AAP	6	Unlawful assembly, mischief, extortion, criminal intimidation, rioting, forgery, wrongful restraint, voluntarily causing hurt by dangerous weapons or means.
25	Vijayanagara	M Krishnappa	INC	2	Cheating, forgery, false personation, giving false evidence,
26	C V Raman Nagar	R Sampath Raj	INC	1	Criminal trespass

Note: Polling in Jayanagar AC is postponed by EC